Thank You for the Versatile Blogger Award! Oh My!

We’re just getting started and here’s a totally unexpected and wonderful surprise–the Versatile Blogger Award, passed on to us from Tracy over at A Slice of Smith Life! Tracy’s shabby (chic) blog is a delight to read, highlighting great recipes (this week it’s Easy Spicy Chili)  and organization tips, as well as mommy musings about making memories, homeschooling and more! Her colorful photos and whimsical buttons make her blog one of the most cheerful and appealing I’ve seen.  

A Slice of Smith Life

Thank you, thank you, Tracy!!

To accept the Versatile Blogger Award the rules are:

  • Thank and link back to who gave you the award.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass it along to 15 blogs you’ve recently discovered and enjoy
  • Leave your recipients a note, telling them about the award

Now here are seven things about us:

1. Homeschool Heart co-author Patti Armstrong’s husband and son and I (Theresa)  all share the same birthday: May 13, the anniversary of the first apparition at Fatima. We all have a devotion to the Blessed Mother under that title. In fact, there’s a story about our Lady of Fatima in the book.

2. Patti lives in North Dakota. I live in Indiana. We wrote this book together, long-distance. We have never met in person.

3. Patti’s husband is an award-winning broadcast journalist and has an amazing radio voice. Mine is an accomplished amateur golfer and professional lawyer. We are very proud of our husbands. We may be biased but we think they’re very cute.

4. Patti’s fascinating facts:

-Her favorite prayer is the rosary, but there are many “quickies” that she likes to say such as, “Sacred Heart of Jesus, I put all my trust in You” and “Oh Mary, conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to you.” 

– She doesn’t relax very often but when she does she likes to take walks with a friend, bike ride or go to Adoration.

–She was in the Peace Corps in the Marshall Islands, Micronesia , which is where she met her husband.

5. Theresa’s fascinating facts:

-I did not do well in high school chemistry but everything is still OK.

-I grew up as the oldest of 13 children

-My favorite place to pray outside of a church is my family room chair, next to the window that opens to our backyard. I love looking at our garden and the “back 4” (acres) as I pray the rosary.

I text “I love you. God bless you. Good night” to my grown children every night.

6. Patti loves animals. Me? I’m allergic.

7. Patti and I have literally prayed through every step of this book–for guidance, for our readers, for our publisher, for eachother and our families. In fact, we’re doing a Memorare novena right now.

We are so happy to pass this award along to the following blogs. Please check them out!!

Lisa at The Little House That Grew

 Leticia at Cause of Our Joy

Kristen at Small Treasures

Cay at Cajun Cottage

Elizabeth at In the Heart of My Home

Kim at Starry Sky Ranch

Margaret at Minnesota Mom

Elena at My Domestic Church

“Knitter” at Become What You Are

Kate at Momopoly

Jen at Camp Homeschool

Laura at Homeschooling with Joy

Angie at Many Little Blessings

Barbara at Praying for Grace

JoAnn at Ten Kids and a Dog

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thank You for the Versatile Blogger Award! Oh My!

  1. Thank you, Theresa! I am honored to be included.

    Have a wonderful week!

    PS. Your first fascinating fact made me smile and also filled me with relief. I am SO not scientific. Your last fascinating fact is beautiful.

  2. Barbara says:

    Thank you, ladies. You are so very kind!

  3. Thank you Theresa and Patti. I just finished “Stories for the Homeschool Heart” and can’t tell you how honored I am to be included in such an annointed project.
    Just look at the wonderful bloggers here who are also contributors to this wonderful book.

  4. Elena says:

    Thank you ladies, that is very sweet and I am very honored.

  5. Lisa Melnick says:

    You are so thoughtful. I would love to accept this sweet award and I will work on passing it on very soon…so much to blog ..so little time!
    Lisa

  6. Hi Theresa and Patti!
    It’s been such a joy to pass on this award to you and I can’t wait to check out your list of 15 blogs! I have heard of and visited a few in the past already!
    It was great to read all the fascinating facts about you two! #2 fact: A meeting in person is long overdue for both of you! I hope one day soon God will allow you to meet in person. To accomplish a long distance book project is amazing! Goes to show how many graces and blessings can really come out of all the technology that surrounds us (blogging, facebook, email, text, and of course the telephone!)
    Thank you also for your kind comments and support for my blog! I never imagined when I started my blog this past June that I would be blessed in so many ways, mainly building a community of (Catholic) homeschooling support!
    God bless !
    Tracy
    http://www.asliceofsmithlife.blogspot.com

  7. Thank you so much for thinking of me. I’m humbled to be in such great company.

    I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you ladies better.

    God bless!

  8. Jennifer says:

    Thank you for including me. I will definitely keep this award going, however it might take a few days. We’re awfully busy with cranberry harvest.

  9. Thank you so much, Theresa! I’m honored to be on your list and in the book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

